top of page
搜尋
作家相片Jingyi Xu

Free House Chinese Culture Club

My experiences in Free House Chinese Culture Club in the past two years, various activities, as well as the election of chief financial officer, and my contributions to the association.




Free House Chinese Culture Club is a community dedicated to promoting traditional Chinese culture in Wenzhou-Kean University. As one of the few associations in Wenzhou-Kean University to promote Chinese culture, the Free House Chinese Culture Club has been trying to shine its own glory in various campus activities.


Halloween Activity - "浮黎冥府" (Free House Hel)



“This was a Halloween activity held by the Free House Chinese Culture Club, which named "浮黎冥府" (Free House Hel).”

This means the topic of the activity is "the nether world", which fitted the Halloween theme.

It was the first activity that I attended since I joined the club, and I was delightful. Moreover, I also participated in the planning, which enabled me to get in touch with the hard work of planning activities for the first time and accumulated relevant experience.


Nanxi River (楠溪江) - Community Outgoing Activity





The first time to participate in the club's outgoing to Nanxi River. Beautiful scenery, antique architecture. There was a Nanxi River Poetry Road Cultural Festival going on at that time. I felt the elegant traditional culture of Song Dynasty and saw a lot of interesting crafts. For instance, there were sugar painting, wood carving, paper cutting and painting some flowers, trees, houses and people on stone, which were interesting and is full of the literary charm of traditional Chinese culture. All these things are entertaining.



On June 8, 2011, I won the election and became the chief financial officer of the Free House Chinese Culture Club. Then in the following year, I made my contribution to the construction of the Free House Chinese Culture Club through the position of financial chief. At the same time, I also accumulated a lot of experience and learned knowledge that I had not learned before, which also helped me improved myself.


Art Festival Activity

This was the activity of Free House Chinese Culture Club in the recent Art Festival. It was also the last big event I attended before the transition. Guiding and helping new freshmen to plan activities is a great sense of achievement, and I also learned a lot from it.


Soon to change the leadership of the Free House Chinese Culture Club, I have deep feelings and unwilling to leave. I hope that the club will be better and better under the continuous development.

8 次查看0 則留言

Comments


bottom of page